The National Secretariat

Rt Hon Richard Todwong
Secretary General
Rt Hon Namayanja Rose Nsereko
Deputy Secretary General
Amb Barbara Nekesa Oundo
National Treasurer
Hon Jacquiline Kyatuheire
Deputy National Treasurer
Dr Tanga Odoi
Chairperson NRM Electoral Commission
Hon John Alimper Kigyaagi
Deputy Chairperson NRM Electoral Commission
Hon Alisemeera Jane Babiiha
Commissioner NRM Electoral Commission
Hon Emmanuel Lumala Dombo
Director Information and Publicity
Hajat Madina Naham
Director Finance and Administration
Hon. Rosemary Nansubuga Seninde
Director Mobilisation, Cadre identification, Recruitment and Placement
Counsel Enoch Barata
Director Legal Affairs
Maj (Rtd) Okwir Rwabwoni
Director Youth & Institutions
Maj (Rtd) Awich Pollar
Director External Affairs

The National Secretariat of NRM consists of:

    1.    The Secretary General, who is the head of the Secretariat;

    2.    Deputy Secretary General

    3.    National Treasurer

    4.    Deputy National Treasurer

    5.    Chairman NRM Electoral Commission

    6.    Deputy Chairman NRM Electoral Commission

    7.    Commissioner NRM Electoral Commission

    8.    Director for Finance and Administration

    9.    Director for Mobilisation and Recruitment and Cadre Development

    10.  Director for Legal Services

    11.  Director for Information, Publicity and Public Relations


Under the direction of the Secretary General, the National Secretariat is responsible for:

    1.  Implementation of the decisions of the National Conference and National Executive Council;

    2.  Implementation of NRM policies, decisions, and directives on a day-to-day basis;

    3.  Preparing rules, regulations and procedures for approval by the respective authorities within NRM;

    4.  Preparing relevant papers and documents, which will guide NRM organs in decision-making;

    5.  Disseminating information from NRM Committee and Commissions to all organs of NRM;

    6.  Enhancing the capacity of NRM for competitive group politics.

    7.  Providing administrative and secretarial services to the National Conference and National Executive Council;

    8.  Coordination of the activities of all organs of NRM;

    9.  Maintaining a National Register of members;

    10. Carrying out such other functions as may be assigned to it by the Chairperson, CEC or the National Executive Council.